• EN
    05 April 2021

    Abu Dhabi Maritime-Community Activation Programme Pilot Project wins Best Future Project at Architecture Leaders Awards 2021

    We are proud to announce that our MENA team supported by our Landscape team have won Best Future Project last week at the Architecture Leaders Awards 2021. In what was a much anticipated and hotly contested category and against the region’s most iconic projects LWK + PARTNERS secured the win. The Award ceremony took place in a socially distant physical function on Wednesday 31 March evening that celebrated the regions’ best projects and talents.

    LWK + PARTNERS innovative design for the highly anticipated Abu Dhabi Maritime’s ‘Community Activation Programme’ pilot projects for Abu Dhabi Ports Group, will transform the capital’s waterways and offer the wider community an opportunity to engage safely with the Capital’s beautiful coastlines and enable the strong and sustainable growth of the maritime community in the Emirate.

    Our MENA Studio lead the design of unique ferry terminals on five prominent sites across the capital. The iconic terminals not only act as functional units, yet they capture the genius loci, brand, identity and futuristic vision of Abu Dhabi ports Group. The distinctive urban hubs project will be launched later in 2021 and is part of Abu Dhabi Ports Group vision towards positioning Abu Dhabi as a leading global maritime capital.

    Organised by BNC Publishing and Design Middle East, the inaugural Architecture Leaders Awards 2021 acknowledged and rewarded the exceptional architects, projects, and firms in the region. There were total of 19 award categories that were given solely on merit and were awarded to commend those most deserving for their ingenuity and hard work, distinguishing them from their competitors and proving them worthy of recognition.

    Congratulations, LWK + PARTNERS Teams and all winners. Our special thanks go to Abu Dhabi Ports Group & Abu Dhabi Maritime for trusting us to support them in this exquisite journey.

    Click the below link to view the full winners’ list.